We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.



  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €7 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Echo via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      €15 EUR or more 


Sanctuary 05:25
Ligulin 04:58
Locrya 04:41
Loss of Fire 04:30
Hotaru 08:06
City of Glass (free) 06:24
SubZero 04:13
Sakura 02:30
Revilio 03:55


„Evocative! A promising debut.“ Allaboutjazz.com (USA)

ECHO is the first album by IKARUS, the band surrounding 25-year old composer and drummer Ramón Oliveras. Together with Stefanie Suhner (Vocals), Andreas Lareida (Vocals), Lucca Fries (Piano) and Mo Meyer (Bass) Oliveras realizes his elaborate compositions with skilful consistency. The band, which considers itself a musical organism, involves the wordless vocals as additional instruments and tone colours. Asked about his musical influences, Oliveras responds: "Bartók meets James Blake, Arvo Pärt meets Eivind Aarset. We call our sound Contemporary Evocative Music."

The result is music that is settled between silence and storm and gains its momentum and energy from nimble minimal-grooves, psychedelic soundscapes and jazz-related interlocking rhythms. Both rugged riffs and delicately interwoven melodies are part of ECHO's musical dramaturgies - the songs frequently oscillate between these opposing elements: as organic transformations or sudden rifts.

IKARUS aspire to create sensuous post-genre Music, which despite the above-mentioned influences remains first and foremost self-referential. It strives to excite the listeners’ sense of fantastical hearing and lure them into a state of mind where surreal dreams and ghosts are evoked.

Text: Kim Longin, Ronin Rhythm Records



released March 26, 2015

Stefanie Suhner – Voc
Andreas Lareida – Voc
Lucca Fries – Piano
Mo Meyer – Bass
Ramón Oliveras – Drums, Comp.

Music composed by Ramón Oliveras
Album produced by Nik Bärtsch & Ramón Oliveras
Recorded 2014 at Hardstudios by Andy Neresheimer, except „City Of Glass“ recorded 2013 at La Fonderie Studio.

Mixed & mastered by Lars Dölle

Coverdesign by Olivier Baumann, Photography by Isabella Krayer & Raphael Baumann

Songs published by Ronin Rhythm Productions & Neonstars Publishing

Supported by SRF 2 Kultur, Popkredit der Stadt Zürich, Momento Stiftung


all rights reserved



Ronin Rhythm Records Switzerland

Ronin Rhythm Records is a label for artists and their creative music between new minimal, funk und ritual groove music. Founded in 2006 by Nik Bärtsch, it supports community oriented independent music production without restrictions. Ronin Rhythm Records supports as a platform new and advanced artists in their long term development. ... more

contact / help

Contact Ronin Rhythm Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Echo, you may also like: